Archana Pandey

Archana Pandey, Minister of State (Mining, Excise, and Prohibition), is an Indian Politician and Social Worker. She is a daughter of Late Ex BJP MLA (4 Times), MP from Kannauj(Sixth Lok Sabha) and former Cabinet Minister in Uttar Pradesh Government ‘Ram Prakash Tripathi’. Ram Ram Prakash Tripathi had been General Secretary and Vice-President of Bharatiya Janata Party, Uttar Pradesh.

She has won the Chhibramau constituency of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. The fight of Chhibramau was between Archana (BJP), Tahir Hussain Siddiqui (BSP) and Arvind Singh (SP). She defeated her nearest competitor Tahir Hussain Siddiqui by 37,224 votes.

Early Life

Archana Pandey lives in House No. 244, Mohalla Bajaria, Chhibramau Kannauj Uttar Pradesh. She was born in a family of the politician Ram Prakash Tripathy who is the former Cabinet Minister in Uttar Pradesh Government for BJP. She has completed her schooling from Chhibramau Girls Inter College Chhibramau Kannuj U.P India. In 1980, she has completed her post graduation in M.A (English Literature) from Allahabad University India. Her husband’s name is Shri Rajesh Prakash Pandey. Her self-profession is social work and her husband works as a businessman. She has two son – Ashish Pandey (Working in Banking Sector) and Rahul Ratan (Business Man).

Political Career

Archana Pandey has around 25 years of experience in social works and active politics. She has participated in MLA election from Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) at Chhibaramau in 2012. She was the former member of consumer forum of six years, Ex member of Samaj Kalyan Board (UP), and previous director of Gramin Bank. She is a member of working committee from BJP Uttar Pradesh. She remained a Member of National Council BJP for two times and secretary of Mahila Morcha BJP for Uttar Pradesh for three times.

Minister of State- Uttar Pradesh Government

Archana Pandey, the member of BJP, is an MLA from Vidhan Sabha constituency of Uttar Pradesh. She won the Chhibramau constituency by getting around 112209 votes in assembly election, Kannauj District of Uttar Pradesh. Tahir Hussain Siddiqui has received 74985 votes and Arvind Singh got 72663 votes in 2017 Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections. Total 37224 voters have used their voting rights to make Archana Pandey the winner in 2017 assembly elections from the seat of Uttar Pradesh.

मुझसे जुडे